My Reason for Being Here

Did you ever wonder what you were put on this Earth for? I used to. Oh, I had all kinds of grand ideas…I was going to be a lawyer, a famous author, an English professor, then one day, when I thought I’d completely lost my way, a college washout, working a dead-end job, with little satisfaction, single & pitiful (because I didn’t feel whole alone) something amazing happened. God showed me what I was meant for. Wanna know what it was?

 

 

Simple:

This is the reasons I get up every morning, instead of pulling the covers back over my head. I cannot believe this was almost 3 years ago. Wow, time flies.

Does that mean my life is nothing without my Hubby and kids? No, but it would sure be a lot less fun, less lively, lacking so much love and missing oh, so much purpose. I am blessed every day. Every single day, even on the days like today, when I’m exhausted, and my allotted three cups of coffee just aren’t doing the trick, when my kids fluster me by doing normal kid stuff, when the mountain of laundry waiting for me after being sick for 3 days is taller than I am (not really, but it seems like it), I am blessed. Just look at them! I know, your peeps are über special too, but these are MY peeps. They love me. I love them in return, beyond measure. Thank You, Lord, for blessing me with this Purpose.

2 responses to “My Reason for Being Here

  1. I love this and needed this. I get into a rut where I wonder the same thing and just take a look at my kids and realize that even if I never have a great job, great husband, great car or house, that I’m ok with it because my kids are my world.

    • You know, Granny would tell you kids don’t need “stuff” like a great big new house, a fancy car, etc. They just need love, and their basic (food, clothing, shelter, education) needs met. If you can do those things, you are doing it right. I fully believe all those things will happen for you when the time is right, including a good husband. For right now, as long as you & the kiddos are getting by, safe, and healthy, with a roof over your head and food in your bellies, you are doing it right. I know you love those babies…how could you not! Look at them!

Leave a Reply

