They Say You Can’t Go Home Again

They would be SO wrong. I will be heading to my parents house this afternoon. It is time to bring the Darling Girls home from their summer with the Grandparents. I am not looking forward to the drive, even though it’s only 4.5 hours, but it involves driving in the Greater (HA) Chicago area. I HATE city driving. Always have. I think it may stem from all the trips to the airport in Atlanta while I was in college. I worked for Campus Safety, and regularly drove the student shuttle van from Chattanooga to the Atlanta airport. That is a scary drive. I avoid as much of Chicago as possible on this trip.

I can’t wait to see the girls. I have missed them. We love being able to let them stay with their grandparents, and to have time alone as a couple, but by the last couple weeks of the girls vacation, I miss them terribly. It is time.

I’m really wishing I’d thought it through and written posts for the week, while I’m away. I didn’t. Hopefully I’ll come back with lots of things to write about, or I’ll try to maybe draft & publish a few things from my phone while I’m away.

Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

