I Think I Made A Mistake!!!

Not good! Not good at all. I am officially having a freak out! I counted the days until we had to be out of this house. Yes, I know, what was I thinking? I don’t know. The Hubs and I were talking about how many days I had left before I could get a new phone (mine has taken a swim too often and now has some pretty major quirks, like it only rings when it wants too), and I said, “oh, about the time we move.” The Hubs said that sounded about right, and knowing back in January I only  had 160 days until I could get a new phone, I started panicking. I HAD to know exactly how many days until July 31. Want to know? 157!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m trying to convince myself it’s a good thing, that it means I have tons of time to get organized, get rid of a lot, sell some stuff in a rummage and get it all packed nicely. I don’t believe myself! Holy Guacamole! I’m excited to be going home, but at the same time I don’t want to change things again. I have an incredibly long list of things that have to happen between now and then. I have to get the girls into their new private schools, a possible large-scale construction project, I have to find a rental that doesn’t cost two arms and a leg that will allow for Rory and the cat, Bug has her 8th grade graduation, we’ve promised the girls as much time as possible on the weekends & in the summer with their friends here, plus our normal daily stuff! Yikes. I know we can do it though. I am now armed with the info I need to make a real plan of how to get it ALL done.

3 responses to “I Think I Made A Mistake!!!

  1. Where are you guys moving to?

  2. I bet your parents are ECSTATIC! Hopefully we will see you soon. I’m thinking (planning on unless something happens) about moving back next year. I don’t think many know my plans yet. Kelly does, lol. I’m planning on talking to Gran about it soon. It’s not a secret, just nearly gave mom a heart attack when I told her, so I don’t mention it much. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

