Spring Is In the Air

Woo Hoo!! My lovely readers, the last two days it has been in the 80’s here! I know the end of this week, below normal temperatures are forecasted, but I know it won’t last. We’ve mowed the lawn for the first time this year, and we’ve had our first fun in the sprinkler. (Today.) We’ve had the windows open for two days, and it’s lovely.

In other news, after one week of logging everything I put in my mouth, and managing my calories (keeping them under a certain number) I have lost 4 pounds this last week. I’m pumped. It certainly encourages me to maintain the course I started the last week. Dog walks, logging my food, weighing & measuring for accurate serving sizes, and staying under a set number of calories has paid off. There was one exception, I had a regular sized shake at Steak & Shake on Saturday, without checking how many calories it had first, and I went over my max calories by 200-ish. Sadly, it wasn’t worth it. I would have rather had a LARGE Blizzard at Dairy Queen, which would have kept me under my max calories. Crazy, right? Now I know. I have a goal, a date in mind to reach it, and it’s onward and downward. *wink wink* Of the scale that is.

We’ve got a LOT going on this month. We will be winding down the school year, with field trips, class photos, spring concerts, and with one kiddo graduating the 8th grade. We are going to busy, busy folks. I may not be around much this month, but at the very least, I hope to pop in and give quick updates, and hopefully post a weight loss every week. 

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

