We Made It!

Well, my first-born is officially a high school student! I just cannot wrap my head around it. I think it won’t really hit me until the morning of her first day as a freshman. My youngest has one more partial school day, and then it’s  lovely, relaxing summer vacation. Currently, I’m sitting here, listening to Bug, sitting at her new desk banging out a story on her typewriter, a la Hemingway.

We had a full extended weekend. My mother-in-law came in on the train from Michigan on Wednesday evening, and stayed until Sunday morning. My folks drove in on Thursday, and left Saturday afternoon. We had a pretty great time. The Hubs was able to be home Wednesday night, and didn’t have to go back to work until Saturday night….and lucky, lucky me, was able to spend last night at home. All-in-all it was a pretty great couple of days, even with all the rain we’ve had. (I’m ready for it to stop!) I’d like it to dry for a day or two, since our yard really, really needs to be mowed.

I’ve also found a home for one of our kittens, now to just find a home for the other 3…well, maybe 2. I can’t decide if we are keeping one. *shrug*  I imagine I’ll just “know” at the last-minute.

That’s all I’ve got for now….life is pretty status quo.

Leave a Reply

