Well, Well, Well…Where Have I Been?!?!?

So, I feel off the bloggy wagon. Life has been in an uproar for us, just like all of you. Since last I blogged, we’ve purchased our very first home and have completely moved in, our kiddos got settled into a new school year, including our first high schooler, our eldest started guitar lessons, we’ve been going to art classes (although, not regularly since the move), and just trying to get life back to “normal” after the move. We have purchases a farmhouse built in 1929, an American Foursquare, with so much of the original trim & woodwork. We are so happy & comfortable here. We were doubly blessed that the children were able to stay in their school district.

So, I’ve been asked a few times what has gotten in the way of my blogging. Honestly, I felt like, for a while, I just didn’t have anything to share. I wasn’t crafting, I wasn’t really cooking good meals, then we began the moving process…that filled up the entire month of October. November was dedicated into getting truly settled, back into our routines, and then we had my folks down for Thanksgiving. I want to say I was busy, busy, busy, but in reality, I just wasn’t motivated, motivated, motivated to write. Now, I’m crafting, cooking and being a good little Suzy Homemaker, again. Hopefully in the next month, I’ll be able to share some fun projects with you, AND announce that I’ve been able to move into my craft/guest room. Currently, I haven’t moved anything into that room, while I wait for my Hubby to have the time to strip the floor. We have what appears to be original pine plank on the second floor, so we pulled up a very old orange carpet from that room, and soon my sewing machines will take up residence. Lord willing, that will be before the first of the year. The Hubby says he’s going to work on it during the next week or so.

So…I’ve been here. Just all wrapped up in life.

Leave a Reply

