Beautiful Christmas, Come and Gone

I hope all of you had a wonderful and merry Christmas! We sure did. Our first Christmas in our first non-rental home! It was perfect. My parents came down on Monday, and just left this morning. We had a nice visit. We relaxed, and cooked, we ate, and we enjoyed each other’s company. I miss the rest of the family (on all sides) but so enjoy the relaxed pace. Now, my parents are gone, and took my kids with them. It is so quiet here. The Hubby and I how have a few days to ourselves, before he goes back to work.  The “mommy-cation” is going to be spectacular. I am going to sit around and craft…I’m going to try to wear out my sewing machine needle and some knitting needles.  I’m going to watch a ton of Netflix…may restart Downton Abbey before the new season starts, and watch more Land Girls. Yes, I love British t.v. I’m probably also going to spend too much time wrapped up in my new Chenille 1940’s style winter-weight robe. Who needs to get dressed when you don’t have kids to drive around or cook for? Ha! 

So, belated Merry Christmas, and blessings to you in the coming New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

